it creates the temp files while recording the actual agents conversation onto our backup server. Basically, while recording, a temp file is simultaneously being created until the call is done being recorded, then it places the recording as a .ou or .wav (archive) to our server (but the temp is already created on the local hard drive). There is not an editable fuction in the digital logger that can stop this.

so to answer your question(s):
-the temp file is not needed for archiving, the temp converts to a recording file .ou or .wav on our server.

-there is not a way to edit preference in DTL's Digital logger. www.digitalloggers.com
_________________________
Thanks yo, p77